This article covers disconnecting your PayPal business account from your store. It's for merchants who've already connected a preexisting PayPal business account to their store, or registered for and connected to a new account during setup.

Disconnect Your PayPal Business Account From Your Store

If you previously connected your PayPal business account to your store and you want to disconnect it, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Settings app.
  2. Open the Payments tab.
  3. In the PayPal section, press Disconnect.
  4. In the confirmation dialog box, press Disconnect.

Your account has been disconnected. You can now connect a different existing account or register for and connect a new one.

If you don't want to accept PayPal payments, make sure you disable the option for your shoppers.

For information about other aspects of our PayPal integration, see the following articles:

Did this answer your question?