When you make an unsaved edit in your Admin Area, the Save button appears in the top left:
You can press Cancel to discard your changes, or Save to lock them in.
Your can also press the arrow next to the Save button to specify what you'd like to happen after you save:
Save & return to list means your changes will be saved, but you'll go back to the app home screen that shows a list of all records in that app. This is a good option if you want to edit multiple records in a row.
Save & create new means your changes will be saved and you'll have a blank page to create a new record in the app. This is a good option if you want to add multiple new records in a row.
Save & stay means your changes will be saved and you'll stay on the same page. This is a good option if you want to make sure to lock in a change, but you're not sure if you want to continue editing other aspects of the record.
Note that this arrow won't appear in locations that don't offer record lists or the ability to create new records, such as in the Store Editor app.