This article covers the product edit page of your Products app. You can access it for any product by pressing the associated row in the products list.

You can edit any values on this page as you like. When finished, press Save.

To access more options, press the three-dot more options menu icon:

Hide Product

If you want to create a product in advance without offering it for purchase, or if you need to make a product temporarily unavailable, just select Hide Product from the dropdown menu and click the orange Save Button on the top left of the Product Details page. When it's hidden, you'll see a hidden label next to the three-dot more options menu icon:

You can make the product available again at any time by selecting Show Product and clicking the orange Save Button.

Any products you hide will show a "Hidden" icon when you view the Products List.

View Product

Clicking View Product will open the product page on your storefront in a new tab. This is useful so you can see how your product page appears to your customers when they visit your store.

Copy

In order to save time, you may want to duplicate a product to use as the basis for a new one. To do so, select Copy and confirm by pressing Duplicate in the dialog box.

Use the back arrow to return to the products list and you'll find the duplicate. It'll have the same name as the original, with "- COPY" appended. Select it to edit as you like.

Apart from the name, the duplicate product contains all of the same data as the original product, including any photos you added.

When you're finished customizing, Save.

Remove

If you're sure you want to permanently delete a product from your store, press Remove. Once you see the message asking you to confirm, press Remove again to delete it for good.

Stop Tracking Inventory

In the event that you are tracking inventory for a specific product and need to stop tracking inventory (for instance, if you need to enable the ability to place backorders) you can click Stop Tracking Inventory on the dropdown. A popup will allow you to click the Stop Tracking Inventory Button and stock level will no longer be displayed on the product and your customers will be able to place orders regardless of stock levels.

Log Out

Select this option to log out of your account. You will be returned to the VOLT login page.

Did this answer your question?