This article covers additional adjustments to the Store Status section of the Store Info tab of the Settings app after you've completed your initial configuration.

It tracks whether your store has been verified and whether it's open to search engines like Google. By default, your store is unverified and hidden from search engines. 

When you first sign up, you should receive a registration email to verify your address. If you didn't take this step and lost track of your email, press Verify My Email.

If you took that step and didn't receive the email or lost track of it, you can resend it to yourself by pressing Resend Verification Email.

Once you've verified your store, you can index your site at your convenience. Press Launch Your Store to proceed.

⚠️ Keep in mind that once your store has been launched, there's no way to un-do this option.

Congratulations; your store is live to the world.

For information about other sections of the Store Info tab, see the following articles:

Did this answer your question?